Read all of our Wedding Photography Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free
Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas &
more

Read some great new reviews on the Perfect Wedding Guide

Crowe's Eye Photography

Kendall and Madeline

November 2016

Joslyn was amazing at my son's wedding! Her attention to detail was evident. She was kind and cheerful to all of the guests throughout the night. She also photographed our family this past summer and my daughter's wedding in 2014. She is now part of our family! I would highly recommend her to anyone for both wedding and family photography. She and John are terrific!

Karri and Caleb

August 2016

I could not be more thankful for Joslyn and her husband!! Our wedding day was definitely not an easy day for a photographer but they did it with such grace. I prayed for every person along our wedding planning journey and I have no doubt they were placed in our path for a reason. Cannot say enough about the talent and professionalism!! Thank you both for capturing our day!!

Francesca and Scott

July 2016

Joslyn came highly recommended by a friend. So, if you're looking for mediocrity and a ton of filters and editing; this isn't your Photographer. Classic & Whimsy is how I describe their style. Crowe's Eye Photography should be considered 'Fly on the Wall Photography' because that's the only way she could have managed the stunning shots she got. Not only did she help me with the wedding timeline but she listened. Which if you are a Bride planning a big wedding, it's very hectic when making so many decisions. The day of our wedding, I was amazed by her "eye" for light and posing. Thank you so much Joslyn for seeing my vision and going with the flow! You made my day so much easier, which is worth millions!

Regina and Steve

May 2013

Timeless.  I can look at our photos and be suddenly transcended to the best day of my life.  Joslyn captured the way we felt that day, and I'm forever grateful I entrusted this most important task to Crowe's Eye Photography.  She truly has a passion for capturing life's most precious moments in a way that very few are capable.  There are no words to express our gratitude and appreciation for the gift they have given us.

Jay and Kathryn

June 2013

When looking for a photographer for my husbands and my wedding there was no question who we wanted. I, having worked with Crowes Eye before I knew the caliber of their work.  As soon as I got engaged they were one of the first phone calls I made. Their professionalism, demeanor, dedication to perfection and artistic capabilities are second to none. You wont regret using them as a vendor for your wedding. We plan on using them in the future for family and newborn pictures.  

Let me leave with this.....you'll start as acquaintances and leave as friends.

Kathy, mother of the bride

November 2011

I wanted to thank you for doing such a great job of being calm, accommodating, and supportive to Mary Ellen and Owen on their wedding day. We all felt at ease, and you were so patient, even with some of our big family shots. I can't wait to see the pictures, but didn't want to wait to thank you for helping to make this special day so perfect!

Stephanie and Stephen

August 2011

My husband and I are thrilled that we chose Crowe's Eye Photography. We did interview with a few other local photographers and found that either their quality wasn't up to par - or they had great, but extremely overpriced, photos. We - and my parents, really - were very thankful to find that balance of great work and reasonable pricing with you.

We were extremely satisfied with your customer service and flexibility, especially since I was planning an out-of-town wedding. It was important to us that our photographers were willing to travel for our engagement photos, which John was so willing to do. When we ordered a photo that had an unexpected blemish, you immediately offered to replace it without any charge, and we received the new photo within a week. Furthermore, we wanted to use those photos in a custom-made guest book; you listened to our ideas and created an album that exceeded our expectations.

By the time our wedding day arrived, we both felt like we knew you as friends, not just as your clients. The ease we felt shows in our photos; there are so many pictures that I didn't realize you'd taken because I was unaware of your presence. You captured our day brilliantly - all of the important, obvious moments, of course, but also the small details that could have been so easily missed. We are also thrilled with our final photos - both the large quantity of proofs, and the high quality of every image. We have received many compliments on the beautiful photos.

It was a wonderful experience, and we are so blessed and thankful that we found you. Thank you, from both of us.

Mary

2011 Family Session

I had to write to tell you how much I love all the photos!! You really captured a special time in our families lives and I am so very appreciative!

Laura & Ben

November 2010

When we were looking for a photographer to capture our wedding day we were looking for a special person. To us our wedding day is not just a day… our wedding - Marriage is a lifetime. Joslyn and John understood our relationship and personal love . When it came time to take our wedding pictures, they didn’t just take pictures…. They gave life to our pictures! Everyone who looks at our wedding album today always says “Wow, you can smell, touch, hear, feel your wedding day”. Joslyn and John have a special gift to see through the lens the soft look, mesmerizing feeling, gentle touch and unforgettable smell of the precious moments in life. For us, our wedding pictures are not just our wedding day but a timeless masterpiece of our love. Thank you so much Joslyn and John for understanding our souls so we can share that we our future children!"

Leah & John

July 23, 2011

We absolutely LOVED our beautiful wedding photos. They were so beautiful and well done. We are all so happy and feel so lucky that we were able to have you document our big day. We feel so lucky and know that so many people are not able to have as talented of photographers as we were able to have.

We all want to say thank you for capturing such awesome moments. You were wonderful that day and you really understood the stress of that day, but at the same time you worked so hard to capture all of those moments and in such a beautiful way too. We are so happy with the photos and we cannot wait to share them with our loved ones. We are so excited to start deciding on the photos for our wedding album. We have already started marking the ones we especially love, which is INCREDIBLY difficult!!! Anyway, we are so happy and thankful for our wonderful wedding photographers and photos.

Thanks so much!!

Katie and Marcus

May 2010

The unmistakable authenticity of their images made Crowe’s Eye a priority in our wedding plan. We loved the work they had done for others and our reaction to their photos of our wedding was simply emotional. Each photo was a rich, languid and natural glimpse of that moment. Truly visual memories. Thank you so much.

Megan and Michael

2010

THANK YOU! I think I have already looked through the pictures 3 or 4 times! We are in love with them and definitely can't wait for the wedding! We are so glad we picked Crowe’s Eye as our photographers. After looking at the engagement pictures, we know our wedding pictures will be fantastic, too.

Suzanne and Joe

December 2009

Your search for a personal photographer with an artistic touch ends with Crowe's Eye. Joslyn's friendly yet professional demeanor was appreciated by ourselves and our family during our intimate Christmas wedding. The photos were everything we dreamed of and more. She captured memories, moments, and the ethereal quality of a candle-lit night with a whimsical touch that was never heavy handed or impersonal. Bravo!

Jane Harness

The pictures are wonderful! It really is difficult to choose. Megan and I spent several hours on the phone oooing and aaahing over them when they we're first posted. We have looked at them many times since and still have trouble making up our minds—but I promise we will get there!

Megan and I have both commented that we would recommend you to anyone even close to Indianapolis. You did an awesome job. It is so easy to relive the day by looking at the pictures—and that's what it is all about!

Lisa and David

David and I wanted to let you and John know that we are VERY pleased with our pics. They are beautiful. We love that our photo made it to your Home Page on the website! You guys captured so many Awesome photos. Now on to the selection part..this will be hard.

Amy and Jeff

We loved working with you guys. We are more than happy to write any recommendations for you. You were very easy and fun to work with. I also told Ashley Long at the Scottish Rite how happy we were with you guys and that she should also continue to recommend you to her clients. Ashley is who recommended us to you.

Katie Diamond

Senior

I cannot tell you how much I loved the pictures, and the wallets turned out great (it was difficult to just pick eleven!). My friends went crazy with compliments, and I did get one saying that "mine were the best" she'd seen this year. :)

Miriam and Jason

May 31, 2008

Beautiful, Beautiful! The images were just lovely.  The outside shots especially were just beautiful, we could not have asked for a better day!

Katie and Adam

June 14, 2008

Thank you so very, very much for the beautiful wedding photographs. We have just loved going over and over them. The more we see, the more we love them! You captured in such a wonderful way the most special day of our lives! We truly treasure the pictures.

Katie and Scott

September 26, 2008

A friend recommended Crowe’s Eye to us for our engagement photos. The photos were more amazing than we could have ever imagined, and John and Joslyn were wonderful to work with. We loved everything so much that we cancelled our previous photographer two months before the wedding and asked them to travel to northeast Ohio to capture our wedding. It was a whirlwind day for us, and we couldn’t be more pleased with the images they have given us to remember it.

Sonia and Christopher

October 4, 2008

Thank you Joslyn and John for the awesome photography! Our pictures were a wonderful blend of posed and candid shots...all were beautiful. The day of the wedding you were there to capture all the wonderful moments (some of which we could not even remember!) yet you were out of sight , we hardly even knew you were there! You worked great with our families and willingly accommodated their requests. You were so approachable and helpful. Our pictures are awesome! We couldn't have asked for a better team. We look forward to working with you more in the future! Thanks for capturing all of our precious moments.

Lindsey and Steve

March 2008

"I just wanted to tell you both how wonderfully happy we are with our wedding photographs. Just in the last day, we've received so many compliments about their artistic nature and sophistocated quality. You two were a joy to work with and my husband and I couldn\'t be more pleased with the end result. Thank you again for all your time and attention to detail....and thank you for hand-delivering our pictures to us when you were having computer issues! Your dedication to our wedding was incredible. We plan to use you for future events in our lives for sure!!!"

Jessica and Matt

New Year's Eve in California, December 2007

I am floored. Truly, I am. Your pictures are beyond what I could have ever wished for. Just as we tried to make our wedding unique from all of the others we have been to, so you have made our photos. The "formals" are nothing like I've ever seen and I love all of the things you have done in post. The candids are absolutely incredible. Frozen images of the happiest night of my life. It would take pages upon pages to say what this means to me but I just wanted to tell you how pleased I am with the photos. Ecstatic would be a more apt adjective. We couldn’t have had such a smooth and perfect day without your help and talents. You guys were amazing and we thank you so much.

Brenda and Danny

November 2007

We are absolutely speechless.
Those pictures are beyond amazing...beyond priceless...beyond our wildest dreams! They are beautiful! We cannot wait to get the rest of them...you have us at the edge of our seats! We hope you guys had as much fun working our wedding as we did hosting it...what a wonderful night. We couldn't have asked for a better team! I think your talents are worth way more than what you charge-thank you SO, SO very much.

Kristen and Greg

October 2007

I love them!!!! They are amazing. Greg and I were both crying looking through them because it just really made us remember and feel how we felt that day.

Emily and Mark

September 2007

Crowe's Eye Photography did an amazing job! Everyone that looks at my wedding photos is taken aback by how unique and professional they look. John and Josie were extremely personable and a blast to work with. I am so happy that we made the right choice about who should help us preserve the most important day of our lives.

LuAnne, Mother of bride

June 2007

I am very happy with the photos from my daughter's wedding and have had so many compliments on them! Joslyn and John both have an amazing artistic eye and were very professional and unobtrusive during the ceremony and reception. I was especially pleased with their knowledge and experience in taking wedding photos, they were able to capture shots I wouldn't have thought of. For example, it was my daughter's decision to take all the formal photos before the ceremony. Joslyn suggested the two of them meet without the rest of the wedding party so they could have that private moment of first seeing each other. Crowe's Eye got some very beautiful shots of that moment. I would definitely recommend them.

Molly and Jay

June 2007

The images are PERFECT! I'm going to have such a hard time deciding on ones for the album because I love them all. You truly captured the emotions of the day, and it will be so wonderful to have these to look back on in the years to come. I just wanted to thank you for the beautiful pictures and for being so much fun to work with - it was really great having you guys around to share in the celebration.

Brooke and Kevin

May 28, 2007

Wow!!! I just got done looking at the photos with my mom and I am very impressed. you two did a fantastic job!! thank you so much!! Again, many thanks and job well done!!!

Fred, Father of the groom

May 2007

We spent some time looking through your wedding photos from Crowe's Eye Photography, and I must say they are beautiful! When I met the photographers, Joslyn and John, at your wedding, I was impressed with their approach, and I suspected the product would be good. They put in more time and worked your wedding harder than any photographers I've seen, and their interpersonal skills in making everyone comfortable were excellent. One thing I notice in their photos is a more artistic element than with most other "occasion" photographs. Joslyn and John were able to catch lots of candid shots that seem unique in composition, while not appearing to be contrived or "staged". The more formal portrait-like shots are also simply beautiful. Another nice feature is that although Joslyn and John were obviously working very hard, they seemed to be having a good time doing this, and had lots of friendly interactions with your wedding guests. The next time I have a need and a choice in selecting professional photographers, I'll certainly use Crowe's Eye Photography. Please extend my thanks and compliments, as the proud father of the groom, for the superb job done by Joslyn and John!

April and Tristan

May 2007

Crowe's Eye Photography did a great job! They captured the special day for us beautifully! We love all the photos and are excited to be able to looking back at them the rest of our lives. They were very nice, considerate, organized and professional. I would definitely recommend them!!!

Jill and Don

October 2006

And, I can't tell you how great ALL of the pictures are. Honestly, they're even better than I imagined. And, I have heard nothing but rave reviews from friends and family. They're just so great!

Sarah and Tedd

September 2006

Crowe's Eye Photography went above and beyond greatness while photographing my wedding in Indianapolis. My husband and I were interested in creative, personal shots, and Crowe's Eye really captured our personality and our love — they were not pictures out of a mold, but ones that truly expressed our experiences.

They were also diligent — after seeing the photographs we realized that the photographers caught every important moment candidly — we didn't even know they were there, they were not intrusive, and yet they caught everything up close and personal. I think they are especially great photographers if you are interested in profile shots —they are effective with catching flattering photos of people up close. They are also excellent and fine arts/creative shots if you would like them to capture ambiance."

Vanessa and Jason

July 2006

The prints came out great! I carry my mini album with me a lot (just you wait, so will you!) and hear nothing but compliments. We are VERY happy with how they came out and we thank you a million times over for your work. We couldn't have had a better couple to work with on that day. I have been to weddings since then and their photographers get in the way and tend to be a little high strung....Looking at our album reminds us just how much fun we had at our wedding. You guys did a fantastic job capturing all the fun we had.

Senior Portraits, Hannah

Fall 2006

Hey guys, I just HAD to get an email out to you tonight to thank you for the pictures... I honestly cannot be more thrilled with how they turned out. I had this image in my head of what I wanted, and you guys went above and beyond. They are so much better than I ever could've asked for!!! They are the perfect senior pictures. And I feel like you were able to capture every single aspect of me... and thats really amazing! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!